About Us

The CGL-DCA was initiated in march 2007, At the time of its initiation it carried out its function by the name of Kanchi Chess Club. In 2013, the name was modified as chengai chess association. It was again remodeled as chengalpattu district chess association in December 2019. In its early days it was led by the team of Mr. C. Murugan, Mr. Thiyagarajan, and Mrs veni ammal under the leadership of Mr. Chokkalingam. It is now currently under the management of Mr. Mahendran. There are many tournament at schools and District levels and even more Chess coaching programme available for the young chess aspirants.we hold many online and offline tournaments. Our goal is to mould as many successful players as possible and lead them to Tamil Nadu state level competition.

Tournament News, Office Bearers & Downloads

Players List

  • C.Y. Naren

  • S. Moneeswaran

  • S. Dharshan

  • R. Saran Raj

  • D. Sathya Narayanan

  • E. Nithinsha

  • B. Gomathi

  • V. Jeeva kaial

  • J. Vaishali

  • G. Jothilakshmi

  • H. Aashhitha Reddy

  • V. Vijayalakshmi

  • P. Kaviyarasan

  • P. Kishore

Office Bearers

  • Mr. M. Mahendran


  • Mr. C. Murugan
    Vice President


  • Mr. K. Rajkumar
    Vice President


  • Mr. S. Murugesh
    Vice President


  • Mrs. Jyothimani
    Vice President


  • Mr. C. Krishnaprasath
    Vice President